HWV 56 Hallelujah Chrous (Messiah) by George Frideric Handel (Guitar Tab)

HWV 56 Hallelujah Chrous (Messiah) by George Frideric Händel (1685-1759)

Georg Friedrich Handel
George Frideric Handel was a German-British Baroque composer, famous for his operas, oratorios, and concertos. Handel was born in Germany in the same year as Johann Sebastian Bach and Domenico Scarlatti. He received critical musical training in Italy before settling in London and becoming a naturalised British subject.

Baroque Era. Drop D. 94 Measures. 6 Pages. Time Signature 4/4. key of D. Arranged by Ben Bolt. From Messiah Part II.

Messiah (HWV 56), the English-language oratorio (large musical composition for orchestra, choir, and soloists) composed by George Frideric Handel in 1741, is structured in three parts. Part II of the Messiah closes with the Hallelujah chorus which became famous as a stand-alone piece. Hallelujah is set in the key of D major with trumpets and timpani. The choir introduces Hallelujah, repeated in homophony, in a characteristic simple motif for the word, playing with the interval of a second, which re-appears throughout the piece.

Guitar Demo (Ben Bolt)

Guitar Pro Playthrough

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top