Mediation from Thais by Massenet

Méditation (Thaïs) by Jules Massenet (1842-1912)

Jules Massenet “Méditation” (pronounced: [meditasjɔ̃]) is a symphonic intermezzo from the opera Thaïs by French composer Jules Massenet. The piece is written for solo violin and orchestra. The opera premiered at the Opéra Garnier in Paris on March 16, 1894. The Méditation is an instrumental entr’acte (between the acts) performed between the scenes of Act II in the opera Thaïs.

Romantic Era. 2/4 time signature. 2 pages 20 bars. Key of D Major. The piece is written for solo violin and orchestra.

Category: Germany, Romantic

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Everything on the website is free, but we won't say no to a small donation, to keep it going, and to make it even better. ( :

Google Translate


Get Guitar Pro

Guitar Pro: a complete workshop for guitarists at an affordable price


What's your Favorite Style?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...