Concerto In D (II. Largo) by Antonio Vivaldi (Guitar Tab)

Concerto In D (II. Largo) by Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741)

Antonio Vivaldi
Antonio Lucio Vivaldi was an Italian Baroque musical composer, virtuoso violinist, teacher, and priest. Born in Venice, the capital of the Venetian Republic, he is regarded as one of the greatest Baroque composers, and his influence during his lifetime was widespread across Europe. He composed many instrumental concertos, for the violin and a variety of other instruments, as well as sacred choral works and more than forty operas. His best-known work is a series of violin concertos known as the Four Seasons.

Baroque Era. 18 Measure. 2 pages. 4/4 Time Signature. key of D. Arranged: Vladimir Vasa.

The Lute Concerto in D major, RV 93, is one of four works featuring the solo lute 2 Violins and Basso continuo written by Antonio Vivaldi.

The second movement also consists of several sections. According to AllMusic critic Brian Robins describes this movement as a “reflective meditation by the soloist” against accompaniment by the violins and pizzicato bass. The 2nd movement, Largo, was incorporated into Georges Delerue’s Oscar-winning score for the 1979 film A Little Romance and played (on guitar) in the 1972 Western The Cowboys.

Guitar Demo (Peter Varga)

Guitar Pro Playthrough

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top