Minuet (Opus 13 No 5) by Luigi Boccherini

Opus 13 No 5 In E Major Minuet by Luigi Boccherini (1743-1805)

Luigi Boccherini
Luigi Rodolfo Boccherini was an Italian classical era composer and cellist whose music retained a courtly and galante style while he matured somewhat apart from the major European musical centers. Boccherini is most widely known for one particular minuet from his String Quintet in E, Op. 11, No. 5 (G 275), and the Cello Concerto in B flat major (G 482). This last work was long known in the heavily altered version by German cellist and prolific arranger Friedrich Grützmacher, but has recently been restored to its original version. Boccherini composed several guitar quintets including the “Fandango” which was influenced by Spanish music.

Classical. Minuet. 69 measures. 3/4 time signature. 5 pages. Key of A. (Originally in E). Arr. Luis Alvarez

Guitar Pro Playthrough

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top