Opus 13 Capriccio (Book III No 8) by Johann Kaspar Mertz (Guitar Tab)

Opus 13 No 3 Capriccio by Johann Kaspar Mertz (1806-1856)

Johann Kaspar Mertz
János Gáspár Mertz was born in Pozsony, Kingdom of Hungary, now Bratislava (Slovakia). A virtuoso, he established a solid reputation as a performer. Mertz’s guitar music, followed the pianistic models of Chopin, Mendelssohn, Schubert and Schumann, rather than the classical models of Mozart and Haydn (as did Sor and Aguado), or the bel canto style of Rossini (as did Giuliani).

Romantic. time signature 4/4. 51 measures. 7 pages. key of D Minor. Opus 13 Bardenklange (Baltic Sounds) Book III No 8

Guitar Demo (Petra Poláčková)

Guitar Pro Playthrough

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top