Suite in A Minor IV Gigue by Johann Froberger (Guitar Tab)

Suite in A Minor I Gigue by Johann Froberger (1616-1667)

Johann Froberger
Johann Jakob Froberger (1616-1667) was a German Baroque composer, keyboard virtuoso, and organist. Among the most famous composers of the era, he was influential in developing the musical form of the suite of dances in his keyboard works. His harpsichord pieces are highly idiomatic and programmatic.

Baroque Era. Suite in A Minor. IV. Gigue. 6/4 time signature. key of A minor. 2 pages. 29 bars. Arranged by Julian Bream.

Johann Froberger was one of the chief German organists and composers before Bach. He introduced the sequence of movements-Allemande, Courante, Sarabande, Gigue-which became universally adopted in the suite. Traveling widely as a keyboard virtuoso, Froberger was influenced by the great French lutenists, evidence of which appears in this Suite, particualarly in the use of ornaments and the free. movement of voices.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top