Sonata In A (V4) 5 Chaconne by Silvius Leopold Weiss

Sonata In A (V4) 5 Chaconne by Silvius Leopold Weiss (1687-1750)

Silvius Leopold Weiss was a German composer and lutenist. Weiss was one of the most important and most prolific composers of lute music in history and one of the best-known and most technically accomplished lutenists of his day. He wrote around 600 pieces for lute, most of them grouped into ‘sonatas’ (not to be confused with the later classical sonata, based on sonata form) or suites, which consist mostly of baroque dance pieces. Weiss also wrote chamber pieces and concertos, but only the solo parts have survived for most of them.

Baroque Era. time signature 3/4. Key of A. 68 measures. 7 pages.

Category: Baroque, Germany, Silvius Leopold Weiss

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Everything on the website is free, but we won't say no to a small donation, to keep it going, and to make it even better. ( :

Google Translate


Get Guitar Pro

Guitar Pro: a complete workshop for guitarists at an affordable price


What's your Favorite Style?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...